Poem : ‘Gentle Lovely Mary, Come Sit With Me Awhile’

gentle lovely Mary , come sit with me for a while
for i have known how you love, just a tiny child,
can you read  story’s of long ago
whisper in my ear and please do not go

blessed Mary, come sit with me awhile
tell me about Jesus when he was small
i see a great light come from your heart
to bless children, so they will not fall

my most holy Mary, rock me to sleep
do the angels sing in the morning and at night
can i look at the beauty of the earth
Jesus paints for my delight

i love you holy Mary
so tender and so kind
when i am afraid ,
can i hold on your arm
so dearly mine

gentle lovely Mary, come sit with me for a while
does your son plays like children do today
and laugh when he sees a butterfly
he created all the world
your only divine son.

by : linda ann henry

virgin-mary-0401